Select Page

Earlier this year, Professor Eloisa C. Rodriguez-Dod organized the Association of American Law Schools (AALS) Minority Groups Awards Luncheon which was held in Washington, D.C.  Professor Rodriguez-Dod is the outgoing chair of the Executive Committee of the Section on Minority Groups of the AALS and presented the Clyde Ferguson Award to Professor Mario Barnes (UC-Irvine) and Professor Angela Onwuachi-Willig (Iowa) and  the Derrick A. Bell, Jr. Award to Professor César Cuauhtémoc García Hernández (Denver). The Minority Section Executive Committee also presented a special recognition award to Anita Hill, for her public advocacy for social justice.

 PHOTO CAPTION: Third from left Professor Rodriguez-Dod, Anita Hill, Janet Bell (Derrick Bell’s widow whom the Derrick A. Bell, Jr. award is named after).