Professor Mirow Appointed Chair of Stein Book Award Committee

The President of the American Society for Legal History, Prof. Sarah Barringer Gordon (Penn Law), has appointed Prof. M.C. Mirow chair of the Stein Book Award Committee for a term of three years. Mirow will chair this committee of five distinguished legal historians charged with recognizing the best book in legal history on a non-US topic published in English in the past year. He previously served on the ad hoc committee to establish the award and last year as a member of the committee chaired by Prof. Mitra Sharafi (University of Wisconsin Law School). The Stein Award is named in memory of Peter Gonville Stein, BA, LLB (Cantab), PhD (Aberdeen); QC; FBA, Honorary Fellow, ASLH, and eminent scholar of Roman law at the University of Cambridge.

Professor Mirow is a founding faculty of FIU College of Law and member of the Florida Bar. He publishes on legal history and property. To read Professor Mirow’s works, visit his Selected Works gallery.